The Friends & Family Plan is an annual Hallow Subscription for up to six people: you and five additional members.
In the United States, the Friends & Family Plan costs $119.99 USD per year. International pricing varies by country and region and will be displayed at checkout.
Friends & Family Plan Details
Plan size: The plan includes the owner and up to five additional members
Gift card subscriptions: A gift card subscription cannot be converted to a Friends & Family Plan
Promotions: Additional promotions or discounts cannot be applied to the Friends & Family Plan
Prorated credit: Only the plan owner can receive credit for unused time on an individual subscription
Member subscriptions: Each invited member must cancel their own individual subscription before joining
Account merging: Family members should not merge their accounts. Each member should keep their own Hallow account and join through the family invitation link
Platform options: The Friends & Family Plan can only be purchased through the Hallow website. You can use a web browser on your phone, tablet, or computer, but you cannot purchase the plan through the Hallow mobile app.
Important:
Phone-number-only accounts cannot upgrade to the Friends & Family Plan. If you have a an account tied to your phone number and don't have an email on file, add an email address to your Hallow account before purchasing or upgrading.
New Subscribers: Purchase the friends & Family Plan
These steps apply if you’re new to Hallow or already have a Hallow account without an active Hallow Subscription.
Visit hallow.com/family-plans
Select Log In or Create an Account
Use the same sign-in method and account details that you use in the Hallow app
Select the Friends & Family Plan
Select Subscribe
Enter your payment information
Review the price displayed at checkout
Follow the checkout prompts to complete your purchase
Note: International customers will see the price available for their country or region before completing the purchase.
Invite members to your Friends & Family Plan
After purchasing your Friends & Family Plan:Invite members to your Friends & Family Plan, Invite members to your Friends & Family Plan
Log into the account that owns the Friends & Family Plan
Copy your family invitation link
Send the link to the people you’d like to add
For additional support, see How to invite members to your Friends & Family Subscription.
Current Subscribers: Upgrade an individual Hallow Subscription to a Family Plan
You can upgrade from an individual monthly or annual Hallow Subscription to the Friends & Family Plan.
Before Upgrading:
Important: Cancel your current individual Hallow Subscription before upgrading. If you don’t cancel it, the individual subscription may renew even after you purchase a Friends & Family Plan. This could result in two active subscriptions and two charges.
Canceling your individual subscription prevents it from renewing. You can still receive prorated credit for the unused portion of your current individual plan when you upgrade.
Follow the instructions in How do I cancel my subscription or free trial? before upgrading.
How prorated pricing works
When you upgrade during your current billing period, the unused portion of your individual subscription is credited toward the price of your Friends & Family Plan.
U.S prorated pricing example
If you paid $70 USD for an annual individual subscription and upgrade after six months:
The unused $35 USD is credited toward the Friends & Family Plan
The U.S. Friends & Family Plan costs $119.99 USD
You pay $84.99 USD
Your new 12-month Friends & Family Plan begins that day
Note: Prorated credit only applies to the plan owner. Additional members must cancel their own individual subscriptions before joining your plan and will not receive prorated credit. It is up to them if they'd prefer to wait until their individual billing cycle ends to join your plan or not.
Upgrade to the Friends & Family Plan
Log into Hallow using the sign-in method originally used to create your account
Select the three-line menu in the upper-right corner
Select Settings
Select Subscription
Select Switch next to the Friends & Family Plan
Follow the checkout prompts to complete your upgrade
After upgrading, return to hallow.com/settings/family to copy your family invitation link.
Frequently asked questions
Can I purchase the Friends & Family Plan in the Hallow app?
The Friends & Family Plan cannot be purchased through the Hallow mobile app. You must purchase it through a web browser at hallow.com/family-plans.
How much does the Friends & Family Plan cost?
In the United States, the Friends & Family Plan costs $119.99 USD per year.
International pricing varies by country and region. The price available for your location will be displayed at checkout.
Why should I cancel my individual subscription before upgrading?
You should cancel your individual Hallow Subscription before upgrading so it doesn’t renew after you purchase the Friends & Family Plan. If it renews, you could have two active subscriptions and be charged twice. Canceling the renewal does not prevent the unused portion of your individual plan from being credited toward your upgrade.
Is Apple Family Sharing supported by Hallow?
No. Apple Family Sharing does not enable you to share a Hallow Subscription. To share Hallow with your loved ones, purchase the Friends & Family Plan and invite them using your family invitation link.
Can I purchase the Friends & Family Plan with a phone-number-only account?
You cannot purchase or manage the Friends & Family Plan with a phone-number-only account. Add an email address to your Hallow account before purchasing or upgrading.
Will every member receive prorated credit?
Only the Friends & Family Plan owner who purchases the subscription receives prorated credit for the unused portion of their individual subscription. Additional members will not receive prorated credit.
Can I upgrade a subscription purchased by gift card?
We currently only support gift cards for individual annual subscriptions and those gifted subscriptions cannot be directly upgraded or converted to a Friends & Family Plan. We recommend waiting until your gifted time expires and then signing up for a Friends & Family Plan.
Should family members merge their Hallow accounts to join the same subscription?
Family members should not merge their accounts. Each person should keep their own Hallow account and join the Friends & Family Plan using the invitation link.
We’re always here to help when you need it. You can reach out through this purple chat window on the bottom-right corner or e-mail us at support@hallow.app
God bless 🕊️

