How to cancel a subscription or free trial through the Google Play Store
Learn how to cancel a Hallow Subscription that’s billed through Google Play.
We’re sorry to see you go! To cancel your Hallow Subscription or free trial through Google Play, follow the steps below.
After you cancel, you’ll still have access to your Hallow Subscription until the end of your current billing period or free trial. Once it expires, your account will switch back to the free version of Hallow, and you’ll still be able to pray with the free prayers, meditations, and app features available in Hallow.
Important: Deleting the Hallow app from your phone does not cancel your subscription. It only removes the app from your device.
You still need to cancel your subscription through the platform where you originally signed up.
Even though you may be an Android user and downloaded the app from the Google Play Store or used Apple ID to login, does not automatically mean your subscription is a Google Subscription. If you do not see your subscription in the Google Play store, you likely subscribed directly with us through your Hallow account on the website. See these instructions for how to cancel via our website.
Before you cancel
You must cancel your free trial at least 24 hours before your renewal date to avoid being charged.
If you’ve already been charged and would like to request a refund, please cancel your subscription first. Then, visit our refund article for instructions on how to request a refund.
Help us improve: We’d love to know why you’re canceling. Your feedback helps us make Hallow better.
Check where your Hallow Subscription is billed
Using an Android device, downloading Hallow from the Google Play Store, or using Google Sign-On does not always mean your subscription is billed through Google Play.
Your Hallow Subscription may be billed in one of these ways:
Through the Google Play Store
Through the Apple App Store
Through our website, using a credit card or PayPal
If you don’t see Hallow listed in your Google Play subscriptions, you likely subscribed directly through your Hallow account on our website.
In that case, please follow the instructions in for canceling through the Hallow website.our article
How to cancel your Google Play subscription to Hallow
To cancel your Hallow Subscription through Google Play:
Open the Google Play Store app on your Android device.
Tap your profile icon in the top-right corner.
Tap Payments & subscriptions from the menu on the left.
Tap Subscriptions.
Find the Hallow subscription and tap on it.
Tap Cancel subscription.
Tap the Cancel Subscription button at the bottom of your screen.
For more detailed instructions with screenshots, you can refer to this on how to cancel a subscription. Google Play Help article
Please refer to the screenshots below to see the process of cancelling your Hallow Subscription on your device:
FAQ
Will I still have access after I cancel?
Yes. After you cancel your Hallow Subscription or free trial, you’ll still have access until the end of your current billing period or free trial.
What happens when my subscription expires?
When your Hallow Subscription expires, your account will switch back to the free version of Hallow. You’ll still be able to access the free prayers, meditations, and app features available in Hallow.
Does deleting the Hallow app cancel my subscription?
No. Deleting the Hallow app does not cancel your subscription. You still need to cancel your subscription through Google Play, Apple, or the Hallow website, depending on where your subscription is billed.
Why don’t I see Hallow in my Google Play subscriptions?
If you don’t see Hallow in your Google Play subscriptions, your Hallow Subscription is likely billed through the Apple App Store or directly through our website. Please check the platform where you originally signed up.
We’re always here to help when you need it. You can reach out through this purple chat window on the bottom-right corner or e-mail us at support@hallow.app
God bless 🕊️

