💡 Once you've purchased a Friends and Family Plan, you can invite up to 5 additional people (for a total of 6 people including yourself) to join your plan at no extra cost.
Only the owner of the Friends and Family Plan should invite members or request members to be added to their plan.
⚠️ Please do not use the family plan to create an account for children under 13 years old. In order to stay compliant with COPPA regulations, children under 13 should be added as a kids profile under a parent or guardian's account.
Two Ways to Invite Members to Your Family Plan
Ways to invite people to your Friends and Family Plan
There are two ways to invite people to your Friends and Family Plan:
Invite members by email
Share your Family Plan invite link
Choose the method that works best for your situation.
Method 1: Invite members by Email
You can invite specific people to your Friends and Family Plan by entering their email address directly at hallow.com/settings/family.
⚠️ If someone created their Hallow account using only a phone number, they can still accept an invitation sent to their email. They’ll need to log in with their phone number as usual. They can also add an email address to their account in the app settings.
How to invite members by email
To invite a member by email:
Go to hallow.com/settings/family.
Log in with your Hallow account credentials.
Under the Members section, click Add Member.
Choose the type of member you’re adding:
Friend: Invite a friend
Family Member: Invite an adult family member
Child: Create a child account for one of your children under the age of 16
Note: This option includes additional steps.
Enter their email address in the email field.
Click Send Invite to send an email with your invite link inside.
The person you invited will receive an email with instructions to join your Friends and Family Plan.
Method 2: Share Your Family Plan Invite Link
Sharing your Family Plan invite link is the easiest way to invite members. This method works for everyone, including people who created their Hallow account with only a phone number.
About Your Family Invite Link
IMPORTANT: Only the owner of the Friends and Family Plan should invite members or request members to be added to their plan.
Your Family Plan invite link has a few helpful features:
Universal link: The same link works for all invited members. You don’t need separate links for each person
No expiration: Your invite link does not expire
Limited spots: Only the first 5 people who accept the invite can join your plan
How to Get Your Family Invite Link
Log in using the same credentials you use for your Hallow account
You will see your family invite link displayed on the page
Click Copy Link
Share the link with anyone you want to add to your family plan
You can share your invite link through:
Go to hallow.com/settings/family.
Log in using the same credentials you use for your Hallow account.
Find your Family Plan invite link on the page.
Click Copy Link.
Share the link with the people you want to add to your plan.
You can share your invite link through:
Email
Text message
Social media, such as Facebook or WhatsApp
How Family Members Join Using Your Invite Link
If the person you're inviting already has an active individual Hallow subscription, they MUST cancel it BEFORE clicking your Family Plan invite link. If they don't cancel first, they will get an error and won't be able to join.
After canceling, they can click your invite link to join the Family Plan.
Important for international customers: When accepting a Friends and Family Plan invite, international customers must create their Hallow account using an email address. Creating an account with only a phone number is not supported for international customers.
When someone clicks your invite link, they’ll see two options:
Sign Up & Accept: Choose this if they don’t have a Hallow account yet
Already have an account? Log in: Choose this if they already have a Hallow account or have downloaded Hallow before
For people who don't have a Hallow account yet
When joining a Family Plan, new users should ONLY create an account. They should NOT subscribe or start their own trial. The Friends and Family Plan invitation gives them access automatically.
If they accidentally start a free trial, they’ll need to cancel it and click your invite link again.
Click the invite link
Click Create an account
Choose a sign-up method:
Email address
Phone number (US users only)
Google Sign-In
Apple ID Sign-In
Complete the account creation
You will be automatically added to the Friends and Family plan
You can now access all Hallow premium content 🎊
For people who already have a Hallow account
If you have a current trial or subscription and you want to join someone's family plan, you won’t be able to join until you cancel your current plan first.
After canceling, you can click your invite link to join the Family Plan.
Cancel any existing individual Hallow Subscription or free trial.
Click the invite link.
Click Already have an account? Log in.
Log in using the existing credentials:
Email address
Phone number
Google Sign-In
Apple ID Sign-In
The member will be automatically added to your Friends and Family Plan.
They can now access the Hallow Subscription prayers and features included with the plan.
Family Plan Member Limits & FAQ
How many members can I invite?
Your Friends & Family Plan includes you plus 5 additional members (6 total).
⚠️ Be mindful when sharing your invite link:
When you share your Family Plan invite link, only the first 5 people to accept will be able to join.
If you share the link with 10 people, only the first 5 who click and accept will successfully join your plan
Once 5 members have joined, the invite link will no longer work for anyone else
Invitations do not expire, so your invitees can accept at any time
💡 Tip: Share your invite link only with the specific people you want on your plan to avoid confusion or disappointment.
Can I see who has accepted my invitation?
You can see members in your Friends and Family Plan settings after they successfully accept the invite and join your plan.
There is currently no pending invitation status.
Tip: Since pending invitations are not visible in the app, you may want to keep your own list of who you’ve invited and ask them to let you know once they’ve joined. This can help you track your available spots.
Can I remove someone from my Friends and Family Plan?
You can remove someone from your Friends and Family Plan from your family settings page.
To remove someone from your Friends and Family Plan:
Go to hallow.com/settings/family.
Find the member you want to remove in the Members section.
Click the minus (−) icon next to their name.
Confirm the removal.
What happens when I remove someone from my friends & family plan?
When you remove someone from your Friends and Family Plan, they lose access to the Hallow Subscription prayers and features immediately.
To regain access, they’ll need to subscribe individually or be invited to another Friends and Family Plan.
What if the member I added says they still can't access my friends & family plan?
If you already added members to your plan but they still can’t access Hallow, please view this article:
We’re always here to help when you need it. You can reach out through this purple chat window on the bottom-right corner or e-mail us at support@hallow.app
God bless 🕊️




